Gallery

Meatless Monday; Cheesy Poppers ‘n Sweet Potato Crunch!

Happy Monday! πŸ™‚

I do hope you has a fantastic weekend. I spent mine creating in the kitchen. One of the wonderful indulgences of my past [S.A.D.] dietary life was to get some jalapeno poppers, deep-fry them for that extra measure of fat, and chow down late at night watching a movie in bed. Of course, since I’ve sworn off processed food, fried food, and cheese, this has not been an option. However, necessity is the mother of invention (and creativity I might add).

You see… lately I have really been craving oowie, goowie, cheesy jalapeno poppers. So, I created a healthy, raw vegan adaptation of them. This was my first attempt so I will probably still be tweaking the recipe a bit but it was ohhh so yummy! I know, I know… it’s not the same. WELL OF COURSE IT’S NOT!!! It’s a healthy, raw vegan adaptation! Can I live with that? Definately… and with much better health!

The other recipe I had fun with this weekend was veganizing a holiday favorite. My daughter-in-law makes a fantastic sweet potato casserole. The down side is that it’s loaded with sugar, butter, and eggs. I have worked on this recipe for the past year and I’ve finally got a finished product that I believe is even better than the original! I am super proud of this recipe. It’s not raw, but it is healthy, and it’s vegan! I took it to a potluck and it disappeared without anyone even knowing it was vegan. I would love to hear about your ‘must-have’ veganized treats! I love getting in the kitchen and coming up with winners like this! Have a great week and a meatless Monday!

Cheers! πŸ˜‰

One response to “Meatless Monday; Cheesy Poppers ‘n Sweet Potato Crunch!

  1. This is an awesome blog!

Leave a Reply

